Tailwind template marketplaces, compared
Updated 14 September 2026Compare Tailwind products on price, editions, dark mode, contrast evidence, agent tooling and license terms. Sources carry their own read dates; older figures are historical.
Choose blocks to assemble your own pages, or a complete template to adapt an existing site. TailThemes includes React and HTML editions; the tables below show where other products fit.
New Tailwind Plus signups are closing; existing customers keep access. Tailwind’s 9 September announcement.
Six rows that decide it
Cells marked not published mean we read the vendor’s own page and it does not state it. That is not the same as failing the test. Cells marked not verified mean we could not check it at all.
| product | Price model | Editions per item | Light and dark | Contrast evidence | Agent tooling | Client work and resale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tailwind PlusComponents and templates for existing customers; new signups closing | New signups closing; historical €249 personal / €849 teams[1][2] | Components React, Vue, HTML. Templates React only[2] | not publishedNot stated catalogue wide[2] | not publishedNone published[2] | not publishedNone first-party. A community MCP server exists[2][11] | Unlimited projects, client work included[2] |
| Cruip28 individual templates and two bundles | $49 to $129 each. Bundles $79 and $149, one time[3] | Varies by template across seven stacks[9] | Per template, not guaranteed catalogue wide[9] | not publishedNone published[10] | not publishedNot mentioned on the site[10] | Unlimited projects, client work included[10] |
| shadcnblocks1,678+ blocks, 2,093+ components and 19 templates for shadcn/ui | $149, $299 or $399, one time[4] | shadcn, React, Next.js, Astro. No HTML edition listed[4] | not publishedNot stated on the pricing page[4] | not publishedNone published[4] | Yes, through the shadcn MCP server[4] | Unlimited end products, client work included[13] |
| ThemeForest1,153 items matching a search for Tailwind, from independent authors | Set per item by each author, one time[5] | not verifiedSet by each author | not verifiedSet by each author | not verifiedNo marketplace standard | not publishedNone at marketplace level[5] | One license per end product. Selling needs the extended license[14] |
| Magic UI150+ free animated components, plus 9+ Pro templates | Components free. Pro $199, one time[6][7] | React and Next.js only. No HTML edition stated[7] | not publishedNot stated on the pricing page[7] | not publishedNone published[7] | Yes, an official first-party MCP server[12] | Commercial use allowed. No reselling the code[7] |
| TailThemes22 complete site templates in React, with HTML on every paid one | $14 to $39, one time. All access $399 lifetime. | React and HTML on every paid template | Both, on every paid template | WCAG AA computed in every mode, before release | First-party MCP server, registry and AGENTS.md | Unlimited projects, client work included |
| Free GitHub templatesThe seven highest-starred free Tailwind templates | Nothing[8] | Whatever the author built[8] | not verifiedPer repository | not verifiedNone published | not verifiedReadable, but no registry entry | Mostly MIT, which beats every paid license here[8] |
Buy the one that fits the job
- You assemble pages from blocksConsider shadcnblocks, or use Tailwind Plus if you already own it.read the comparison
- You need Vue, Laravel or AstroCruip. We ship React and HTML, and that is the whole list.read the comparison
- Motion is the point of the pageMagic UI. Their free library is worth taking whatever else you buy.read the comparison
- One cheap template for one siteThemeForest. Read the license rows first: it is one license per end product.read the comparison
- You are not sure it is worth paying at allStart free. Seven of the best free templates, with their real maintenance dates.read the comparison
- You want a finished site your agent can installUs. React and HTML editions and both modes on every paid template, contrast computed, an MCP server.read the comparison
How this table was built
We are one of the seven products in it, so here is the method. Every competitor cell was read from that vendor’s own pricing, license or FAQ page, and the fetch date sits beside the source below. Nothing is estimated and nothing is inferred from a third-party listicle. Where a vendor does not publish something, the cell says so rather than guessing, because a wrong number about a competitor is worse than a blank one.
Our own row is computed from the 22 theme manifests in the catalogue when this page renders, so it moves when the catalogue moves. The table is re-verified quarterly, and the date at the top of the page is the date the sources were last read.
Where these numbers come from
Every competitor figure above was read from the vendor’s own page on the date beside it. Nothing is estimated. Where a vendor does not publish something, the table says so instead of guessing.
- [1]Tailwind Labs joins Shopify: commercial signup changes. tailwindcss.com/blog/tailwind-is-joining-shopifyread 2026-09-14
- [2]Tailwind Plus product and pricing page. tailwindcss.com/plusread 2026-08-18
- [3]Cruip bundles page. cruip.com/unlimited-access/read 2026-08-18
- [4]shadcnblocks pricing page. www.shadcnblocks.com/read 2026-08-18
- [5]ThemeForest search for "tailwind". themeforest.net/search/tailwindread 2026-08-18
- [6]Magic UI open-source component library. magicui.design/read 2026-08-18
- [7]Magic UI Pro pricing page. pro.magicui.design/read 2026-08-18
- [8]GitHub REST API, repository records. api.github.com/read 2026-08-18
- [9]Cruip template catalogue. cruip.com/read 2026-08-18
- [10]Cruip FAQ, license and refunds. cruip.com/faq/read 2026-08-18
- [11]richardkmichael/mcp-tailwindplus, a community MCP server. github.com/richardkmichael/mcp-tailwindplusread 2026-08-18
- [12]magicuidesign/mcp, the official Magic UI MCP server. github.com/magicuidesign/mcpread 2026-08-18
- [13]shadcnblocks license. www.shadcnblocks.com/licenseread 2026-08-18
- [14]Envato license terms, regular and extended. themeforest.net/licenses/standardread 2026-08-18